Eskdale Mill & Heritage Trust (EMHT) is a registered charity (no:1113837)

and a company limited by guarantee (no:5743618)

See our last annual report here: EMHT 2021 financial report

Membership of the incorporated trust is open to the public.

EMHT is managed by a board of trustees, nominated as directors of the company. The trustees invite specialists and representatives of other like-minded organisations as advisers to attend meetings and/or advise where appropriate. The Trust’s constitution is a set of memorandum and articles of association approved by the Charity Commission.

The charitable objects of EMHT are:

  1. ‘preservation and development, for the public benefit, of the 16th century Eskdale Water Corn Mill at Boot being of particular historical and architectural interest’; and
  2. ‘advance the education of the public in the history, heritage, geography and geology of Eskdale so as to increase their understanding of the built and natural environment’

Patrons: Margie Foots; Anna Ford; Eric Robson OBE and Marcus Worthington.

Trustees: Stuart Ross (Chair); Peter Grove (Treasurer); Steve Hemm (Secretary); Richard Johnson; David White

Advisers: Liz Bates; David Blanden; Andy Feaver; James Fleming; Jodie Mills; Adam Phillips; Greg Poole; Roger Putnam and Chris Reay.

Company Secretary: Steve Hemm

Membership Secretary: Stuart Ross

Registered office address: Eskdale Mill, Boot, Holmrook, Cumbria, CA19 1TG

Eskdale Mill is proud to be working in partnership with: